Organization

EWM is a network. Its biennal general Assembly takes place during its general meeting.

The standing committee, with its convenor and deputy convenor, organizes the activitivies between two General Assemblies.

There are coordinators, basically one  in each european country. Their role is to advertise EWM initiatives, to develop activities in their country and to report on them to the network.

EMS, the Euromean Mathematical Society, has a committee for Women in Mathematics, acting in close relationship with EWM ( see also the blog).

The scientific committee, in common to EWM and EMS plays a key role in the definition of EWM scientific activities, such as, for example, suggestions of EMS lecturers, or propositions of invited lecturers at EWM meetings.

More details in the statutes and in a text presenting the various organizations for Women in Mathematics in Europe.

 

Organization

standing committee

Name Function Country Institutional affiliation E-mail
Karin Baur Austria University of Graz baurk@uni-graz.at
Anna Maria Cherubini Italy Universita' del Salento amcherubini@gmail.com
Anca Croitoru Romania Faculty of Mathematics, University "Al.I. Cuza" of Iasi croitoru@uaic.ro
Lisbeth Fajstrup Denmark Department of Mathematical Sciences fajstrup@math.aau.dk
Kathryn Hess Confédération Helvétique EPFL kathryn.hess@epfl.ch
Camilla Hollanti Treasurer Finland Aalto University camilla.hollanti@aalto.fi
Katrin Leschke Webmaster Great Britain University of Leicester k.leschke@le.ac.uk
Sara Munday Newsletter Great Britain University of York magicdairyfairy@gmail.com
Sylvie Paycha Deutschland University of Postdam paycha@math.uni-potsdam.de
Angela Pistoia Italy La Sapienza Università di Roma angela.pistoia@uniroma1.it
Jasmin Raissy Newsletter France Université Paul Sabatier jraissy@math.univ-toulouse.fr
Sanja Rapajic Republic of Serbia University of Novi Sad sanja.rapajic@dmi.uns.ac.rs
Elena Resmerita Deputy Convenor Austria Alpen-Adria Universität, Klagenfurt elena.resmerita@aau.at
Marie-Francoise Roy Webmaster France Université de Rennes 1 m-f.roy@orange.fr
Carola-Bibiane Schönlieb Convenor Great Britain University of Cambridge cbs31@cam.ac.uk
Susanna Terracini Italy University of Torino susanna.terracini@unito.it
Daniela Velichova Slovakia Slovak University of Technology daniela.velichova@stuba.sk

scientific committee

Name Function Country Institutional affiliation
Christine Bessenrodt Deutschland Leibniz University Hannover
Alessandra Celletti Italy Università di Roma Tor Vergata
Sylvie Corteel France Cnrs et Université Paris-Diderot; MSRI (Fall 2017); Miller Professor UC Berkeley (Spring 2018)
Cornelia Drutu Chair Great Britain University of Oxford
Antonella Grassi United States University of pennsylvania
Ursula Hamenstaedt Deutschland University of Bonn
Svetlana Jitomirskaya United States University of California, Irvine
Dusa McDuff United States Columbia University
Sylvia Serfaty France Institut Mathématique de Jussieu
Agata Smoktunowicz Great Britain University of Edinburgh
Ulrike Tillmann Great Britain University of Oxford
Sara van de Geer Confédération Helvétique ETH Zurich

coordinators / country

Austria
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Karin Baur Vienne University of Graz baurk@uni-graz.at
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Mirjana Vukovic Sarajevo University of Sarajevo mirvuk48@gmail.com
Belgium
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Simone Gutt Brussels Université Libre de Bruxelles. sgutt@ulb.ac.be
Bulgaria
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Daniela Nikolova-Polova Sofia Bulgarian Academy of Sciences nikilova2003@gmail.com
Confédération Helvétique
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Donna Testerman Neuchatel Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne donna.testerman@epfl.ch
Relinde Petronella Maria Johanna Jurrius Neuchatel Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland relinde.jurrius@unine.ch
Czech Republic
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Olga Rossi Prague University of Ostrava olga.rossi@osu.cz
Deutschland
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Barbara Gentz Berlin University of Bielefeld gentz@math.uni-bielefeld.de
Denmark
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Tinne Hoff Kjeldsen Copenhagen University of Roskilde thk@ruc.dk
Espana
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Marta Casanellas Rius Barcelona Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya mcasanellasrius@gmail.com
Finland
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Viveka Erlandsson Helsinki University of Helsinki viveca.erlandsson@helsinki.fi
France
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Colette Guillopé Paris Université Paris-Est Créteil colette.guillope@u-pec.fr
Great Britain
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Sara Munday London University of York magicdairyfairy@gmail.com
Anne Taormina London Durham University anne.taormina@durham.ac.uk
Georgia
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Nino Rokva Tbilissi Undefined nino_rokva@mail.ru
Greece
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Georgia Karali Athens Department of Applied Mathematics, University of Crete and IACM/FORTH, Greece gkarali@tem.uoc.gr
Chrysoula Tsogka Athens University of Crete tsogka@tem.uoc.gr
Hrvatska
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Blazenka Divjak Zagreb University of Zagreb blazenka.divjak@foi.hr
Hungary
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Erzsébet Csuhaj-Varjú Budapest Faculty of Informatics, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest csuhaj@inf.elte.hu
Ireland
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Máire Ní Ríordáin Dublin National University of Ireland, Galway maire.niriordain@nuigalway.ie
Italy
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Filomena Pacella Roma UNIVERSITY OF ROMA "SAPIENZA" pacella@mat.uniroma1.it
Moldova
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Alexandra Tkacenko Chisinau State University of Moldova alexandratkacenko@gmail.com
Montenegro
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Biljana Stamatovic Podgorica University of Donja Gorica biljana.stamatovic@udg.edu.me
Macedonia
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Katerina Hadzi-Velkova Saneva Skopje University Ss. Cyril and Methodius, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technologies saneva@feit.ukim.edu.mk
Malta
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Irene Sciriha Malta Undefined irene.sciriha-aquilina@um.edu.mt
Netherlands
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Lisanne Rens Amsterdam CWI renslisanne@hotmail.com
Stéphanie van der Pas Amsterdam Leiden University svdpas@math.leidenuniv.nl
Norway
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Christin Borge Oslo University of Oslo i.c.borge@ub.uio.no
Poland
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Anna Grybos Warsaw University of Mining and Metallurgy AGH Krakow grybos@agh.edu.pl
Portugal
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Catarina Lucas Lisboa Universidade de Vigo catarinalucas.mail@gmail.com
Romania
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Ioana Dragomirescu Bucarest Department of Mathematics, University"Politehnica" of Timisoara ioana.dragomirescu@mat.upt.ro
Codruta Simona Stoica Bucarest Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad, Romania, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science codruta.stoica@uav.ro
Republic of Serbia
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Jelena Aleksic Belgrad Undefined jelena.aleksic@dmi.uns.ac.rs
Russia
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Natalya Lyulko Albertovna Moscow Undefined naylyl@mail.ru
Sweden
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Sandra Di Rocco Stockholm KTH, Department of Mathematics. Stockholm Sweden dirocco@kth.se
Slovenia
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Polona Oblak Ljubljana University of Ljubljana polona.oblak@fri.uni-lj.si
Slovakia
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Daniela Velichova Bratislava Slovak University of Technology daniela.velichova@stuba.sk
Turkey
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Semra Pamuk Konya Middle East Technical University pasemra@metu.edu.tr
Ukraine
Name City Institutional affiliation E-mail
Yuliya Namlyeyeva Kiev Undefined namleeva@yahoo.com
Victoria Grushkovskaya Kiev Institute of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Sloviansk v_grushkovskaya@mail.ru

EMS committee

Name Function Country Institutional affiliation
Marta Casanellas Rius Espana Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Lisbeth Fajstrup Vice chair Denmark Department of Mathematical Sciences
Beatrice Pelloni Chair Great Britain Heriot-Watt University
Marie-Francoise Roy France Université de Rennes 1
Caroline Series Great Britain University of Warwick
Elisabetta Strickland Italy Universita' di Roma Tor Vergata
Donna Testerman Confédération Helvétique Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
Katrin Wendland Deutschland Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg